Special Passport Acceptance Fairs

Need to apply for your passport?

We're hosting special passport fairs across the United States to help you and your family apply for your passport. Most events are for first-time customers and children using Form DS-11 to apply. If you are eligible to renew your passport, you should renew by mail. 

Upcoming events

Check out the list of upcoming events below. Expand each monthly events tab and use the search tool at the top to find an event near you. Events are ordered by date first and then alphabetized by state. New events are added weekly!

Can't find a special event near you?

Some passport acceptance facilities are always open on the weekends. You can locate a facility near you by using our Acceptance Facility Search Tool.

Processing Times

Save $60 by applying now for routine service and expect to receive a passport in 8 to 11 weeks. If you need your passport in the next 5 to 7 weeks due to international travel plans, you can pay an additional $60 fee to expedite your passport. Expect to receive a passport in 5 to 7 weeks when applying for expedited service. Do not apply at one of these special passport fairs if you have urgent travel in less than 5 weeks. Visit our Passport Agency and Center page to learn more if you need a passport in less than 5 weeks. 

 

ALL / ALL /

May 2022 Events

Location City State Date Time Appointments?
Bergenfield Borough Hall (198 N Washington Ave) Bergenfield NJ Thurs, May 12 10am-2pm No
Willow Glen Post Office (1750 Meridian Ave) San Jose CA Sat, May 14 8:30am-4pm No
Collier County Clerk Court - Golden Gate Annex (4715 Golden Gate Parkway) Naples FL Sat, May 14 9:00am-2:00pm No
Martin County Clerk of Court Stuart FL Sat, May 14 9am-12pm No
Verona Town Library (17 Gould St.) Verona NJ Tues, May 17 9am-3pm Yes
Verona Town Library (17 Gould St.) Verona NJ Thurs, May 19 9am-3pm Yes
Rockland County Clerks Office (1 South Main St, Suite 100) New York NY Sat, May 21 10am-2pm Yes
West Caldwell Town Library (30 Clinton St) West Caldwell NJ Sat, May 21 9am-11:30am Yes
Emerson Borough Hall (146 Linwood Ave) Emerson NJ Wed, May 25 10am-2pm No
ALL / ALL /

June 2022 Events

Location City State Date Time Appointments?
Bound Brook Library (402 East High St.) Bound Brook NJ Wed, June 1 4pm-7pm Yes
West Caldwell Town Library (30 Clinton St.) West Caldwell NJ Sat, June 4 9am-11:30am Yes
Verona Town Library (17 Gould St.) Verona NJ Tues, June 7 9am-3pm Yes
Warren Township Library (42 Mountain Blvd.) Warren NJ Wed, June 8 4pm-7pm Yes
Verona Town Library (17 Gould St.) Verona NJ Thurs, June 9 9am-3pm Yes
West Caldwell Town Library (30 Clinton St.) West Caldwell NJ Sat, June 11 9am-11:30am Yes
North Plainfield Library (6 Rockview Ave.) North Plainfield NJ Wed, June 15 4pm-7pm Yes
Verona Town Library (17 Gould St.) Verona NJ Tues, June 21 9am-3pm Yes
Somerville Library (35 West End Ave.) Somerville NJ Wed, June 22 4pm-7pm Yes
Verona Town Library (17 Gould St.) Verona NJ Thurs, June 23 9am-3pm Yes
Eugene Madden Senior Center (10 Beaver Ave.) North Arlington NJ Sat, June 28 10am-2pm No
Manville Library (100 South 10 Ave.) Manville NJ Wed, June 29 4pm-7pm Yes